Come what may. 

Certain songs for me carry with them a depth of experience from the writer, a message learned through years of trail and error. I have listened to my fair share of songs about hardships in whatever form that may be. If i can draw from the experience of others as well as my own i have learnt some things from struggles. We all have need to feel awful, on my worst days i feel hollow. However, the second half that i have learned to believe is that the human spirit is a hard thing to break and that we always have to keep pushing on and that also comes through in the music we so frequently hear. Pain is a part of life, but life is built to weather the storms and endure whatever is thrown its way. I have a hard time convincing myself that the bad will pass, but come hell or high water,  it always does.

Leave a Reply

